Monday, July 24, 2017

Weekday Picks (July 24-27, 2017)

7pm: West African Drum Class (Beginner) w Tom Wolf @ Silence (Guelph) $20 one or both levels

8pm: West African Drum Class (Intermediate) w Tom Wolf @ Silence (Guelph) $20 for one level or both

Tuesday, July 25


6:30pm: Joel Johnson @ Royal Botanical Gardens (Burlington) $16/$13 youth+student+senior/FREE for RBG members


8:30pm: Interactive Music Night w Judy and the Noteworthies @ Coach and Lantern (Ancaster)

Thursday, July 27





8pm: Carolyna Lovely and Her Big Shiny Friends @ This Ain't Hollywood (Hamilton) $10

9-9:30pm: Ensemble! TV Show ft Darran Poole + Bobbi Richards (Rootbone), Hosted by Jamie Tennant @ Cable 14 (Hamilton)

11:30pm-12am: Ensemble! TV Show ft Dwayne LaForme + Joshua Arden Miller (Pappy Johns), Hosted by Jamie Tennant @ Cable 14 (Hamilton)


Please Support Local Charities

From their website: Sustainable Hamilton Burlington is a non-profit social enterprise in Ontario, Canada, dedicated to inspiring sustainability leadership in our business organizations for a healthier environment and thriving, prosperous communities.

The Hamilton Blues Lovers (HBL) want to showcase a deserving local charity every week.  HBL is not affiliated with these charities nor does it fund raise for them.


Saturday, July 22, 2017

Red Hot Jazz and Cool Blues @ Royal Botanical Gardens, Incl. Videos


There are only a few weeks left of the Red Hot Jazz and Cool Blues shows at the Royal Botanical Gardens in Burlington. Every Wednesday from 6:30pm to 9pm you'be able to hear some incredible music in a beautiful flowery setting. All it takes is admission to the gardens (members are always FREE).

July 26, 2017: Joel Johnson



Links: Joel JohnsonMore Joel Johnson StoriesVideo above courtesy of BluesJohnson

August 2, 2017: Genevieve Marentette



Links: Genevieve MarentetteVideo above courtesy of Julio Clavero

August 9, 2017: Steven Taetz



Links: Steven Taetz, Video above courtesy of Steven Taetz

August 16, 2017: Spencer Mackenzie



Links: Spencer MackenzieMore Spencer Mackenzie Stories, Video above courtesy of Angelo NotoCampanella

August 23, 2017: Carol Welsman



Links:Carol Welsman, Video courtesy of Mark Steyn

August 30, 2017: Andria Simone



Links: Andria Simone, Video above courtesy of Andria Simone

September 6, 2017: Samantha Martin and Delta Sugar

Friday, July 21, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Lunch Time Music @ Gore Park in August


Every summer, Gore Park in Hamilton is host to some incredible music. Tuesday - Fridays in August from 12-2pm there will be some amazing talent performing in the open air!

Here's the complete schedule
Tue Aug 1, 2017: Hardwood (ft Troy Harmer and Steve Tomalty)



Links: Troy HarmerMore Troy Harmer StoriesVideo above courtesy of Troy Harmer Live In Concert At Your Place, More Bowie Covers/Stories

Wed Aug 2, 2017: Kyle Pacey Trio
Thu Aug 3, 2017: Escapade
Fri Aug 4, 2017: Further the Lion 
------------------------------------------------------------- 
Tue Aug 8, 2017:  Brenda Brown Trio
Wed Aug 9, 2017: Monterey Jack
Thu Aug 10, 2017: Em and Joce



Links: Emily KempVideo above courtesy of Emily Kemp

Fri Aug 11, 2017:  Sloppy Jalopy
------------------------------------------------------------- 
Tue Aug 15, 2017:  Alfie Smith
Wed Aug 16, 2017: Roberts and Shea
Thu Aug 17, 2017:  Cowboy Quartet (ft Tiny Bill Cody, Mimi Shaw, Jeffrey Griffiths, Orange McFarland)
Fri Aug 18, 2017:  Delta Overdrive Band 



Links: Delta Overdrive Band, Video above courtesy of the Delta Overdrive Band
------------------------------------------------------------- 
Tue Aug 22, 2017: The George Arnone Big Band
Wed Aug 23, 2017: Lip Sync Battles
Thu Aug 24, 2017: Nick Pacheco



Links: Nick Pacheco, Video above courtesy of Nick Pacheco

Fri Aug 25, 2017: Knee Deep
-------------------------------------------------------------  
Tue Aug 29, 2017: Aubrey Wilson Quartet



Links: Aubrey Wilson, More Aubrey Wilson Stories, Video above courtesy of aubreywilsonquartet

Wed Aug 30, 2017: Dulamon
Thu Aug 31, 2017: The Kirkendolls
Have fun! 

Previous (The Commissionaires ft Jacob Moon + Joel Parisien Debut Album) - - - Next (News Roundup: Polaris Short List, Passings, Travelling Beer Bellies)